Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 15th July 2017, 03:52 PM
Cygnia Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 62
linuxfedorafirefox
SpiderOak On F26

After fresh installing F26 and downloading SpiderOak backup, it refuses to run; I get the following error message in the terminal. It looks like a missing dependency, but it's hard for me to decipher what's needed. Can someone help me untangle it? Thanks in advance.

[bryce@cygniapolis bin]$ ./SpiderOakONE
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 6, in <module>
File "__main__.py", line 128, in <module>
File "__main__SpiderOakONE__.py", line 183, in <module>
File "__main__SpiderOakONE__.py", line 168, in main
File "oak/Oak.py", line 22, in <module>
File "PyQt4/QtGui.py", line 26, in <module>
File "PyQt4/QtGui.py", line 17, in _bbfreeze_import_dynamic_module
ImportError: /opt/SpiderOakONE/lib/libz.so.1: version `ZLIB_1.2.9' not found (required by /lib64/libpng16.so.16)

Thanks again for any pointers.
__________________
--
Bryce Hardy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th July 2017, 01:51 AM
nsnbm Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,569
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: SpiderOak On F26

Just an observation, but f26 has zlib-1.2.11-2 which is a later version than your program is saying it requires.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th July 2017, 06:15 AM
flyingdutchman Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Al Ain, UAE
Posts: 694
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: SpiderOak On F26

Don't install the old version of zlib. Just make a soft link by the old version name, that points to the new version.
__________________
--
Have fun!
http://www.aeronetworks.ca
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th July 2017, 02:47 PM
Cygnia Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 62
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: SpiderOak On F26

Thank you nsnbm and flyingdutchman. I'll try that.
__________________
--
Bryce Hardy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd July 2017, 05:23 PM
elgreco Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Germany-NRW
Age: 35
Posts: 69
linuxfedorachrome
Re: SpiderOak On F26

I solved this problem by removing SpiderOakOne from "Software" and reinstalling it by downloading the rpm from https://spideroak.com/opendownload "LINUX -> Fedora 64 Bit" in my case. Just install the RPM by double clicking on it.

All the configurations are ok and it works like nothing happened after reinstallation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
f26, spideroak

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spideroak Backup andveg38 Using Fedora 4 1st September 2012 01:14 AM
Spideroak HUGE Security Flaw wt6g Using Fedora 3 29th June 2011 11:22 PM
Is Spideroak backupclient for F13 ok ? phm Using Fedora 3 3rd August 2010 12:38 PM


Current GMT-time: 07:26 (Saturday, 23-09-2017)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat