Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #61  
Old 10th March 2009, 09:55 AM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmacbb63 View Post
No, Leigh my hardware is 64 bit

bigmac
You run a 32 bit O/S so you need the i386 plugin .

Code:
[leigh@localhost ~]$ uname -m
x86_64
[leigh@localhost ~]$
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 10th March 2009, 09:57 AM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jussarian View Post
Hi

I am following the instructions in post 1, but am getting this error message (several times):

Code:
--2009-03-10 09:12:42--  (try:12)  http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm
Connecting to www.dfm.uninsubria.it|1.0.0.0|:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
Any work-around for this at all?

BTW thanks for the Nvidia driver instructions, they worked just fine.
The download command work here OK.
Code:
[leigh@localhost ~]$ wget http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm
--2009-03-10 08:57:19--  http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm
Resolving www.dfm.uninsubria.it... 193.206.162.138
Connecting to www.dfm.uninsubria.it|193.206.162.138|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 3715006 (3.5M) [application/x-rpm]
Saving to: `flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm'

100%[======================================>] 3,715,006    674K/s   in 5.5s    

2009-03-10 08:57:25 (655 KB/s) - `flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm' saved [3715006/3715006]

[leigh@localhost ~]$
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 10th March 2009, 11:34 AM
bigmacbb63's Avatar
bigmacbb63 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: southern california
Posts: 521
Hi leigh,

I am using an AMD64 machine with 2 gig ram; 160 gig hdd,
all software is 64 bit.

bigmac
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 10th March 2009, 11:44 AM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmacbb63 View Post
Hi leigh,

I am using an AMD64 machine with 2 gig ram; 160 gig hdd,
all software is 64 bit.

bigmac
Yeah right


Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmacbb63
uname -m is:
i686

bigmac
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 11th March 2009, 06:39 AM
Lx_rules's Avatar
Lx_rules Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 77
I have a Dell 1501 Inspiron with FC10 on 64. The flash plugin installed ok, but on some sites like megavideo, all videos don't play OK. I see videos a bit like slow motion. On youtube they play OK. Can anyone help me? Thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 11th March 2009, 10:59 AM
Lx_rules's Avatar
Lx_rules Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 77
Can someone try to see if on megavideo the flash plugin works ok?
Thanks.
__________________
Fujitsu Amilo Li 3910 and Mivvy L310 running FC14
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 11th March 2009, 11:26 AM
Demz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmacbb63 View Post
Hi leigh,

I am using an AMD64 machine with 2 gig ram; 160 gig hdd,
all software is 64 bit.

bigmac
you probably have the Fedora10 32bit release running on your 64bit system
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 11th March 2009, 05:20 PM
eyklidis Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 19
Thumbs up Working with YouTube

Hello there
I just wanted to say thanks for this .rpm
Until yesterday i didn't had sound in youtube videos ... Following the leigh123@linux message on removing the existing flash-plugin installed from autoten script and installing this .rpm i can say it works as i wanted
Fedora 10 x86_64 AMD64 Turionx2
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 13th March 2009, 09:14 AM
Smurf27 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by leigh123@linux View Post
Code:
su
yum erase flash-plugin nspluginwrapper* 
wget http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm
yum --nogpgcheck install flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm
I Have just installed this but I still have no shockwave on miniclip.com

how do I install shockwave??
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 13th March 2009, 09:45 AM
Demz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smurf27 View Post
I Have just installed this but I still have no shockwave on miniclip.com

how do I install shockwave??
you cant, not on linux you can only install Flash-plugin
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 27th March 2009, 07:43 AM
Lopezadl2ian's Avatar
Lopezadl2ian Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by leigh123@linux View Post
I have made a rpm for the new 64 bit plugin


Code:
su
yum erase flash-plugin nspluginwrapper* 
wget http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm
yum --nogpgcheck install flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm

It should work for any version of Fedora
Do you have a link for 32-bit version? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 27th March 2009, 09:05 AM
Demz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
why would he need to provide that when there is one in FEDORA FAQ link ? http://www.fedorafaq.org/#flash
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 5th April 2009, 11:18 PM
JoeF Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: U.S., Michigan
Posts: 92
Code:

su
yum erase flash-plugin nspluginwrapper*
wget http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/...7-1.x86_64.rpm
yum --nogpgcheck install flash-plugin-10.0.22.87-1.x86_64.rpm



Must say thank you. This worked great when several others did not.

JoeF
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 6th April 2009, 06:12 AM
brandon88tube Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
I must ask, why is it that this flash plugin killing my cpu if the flash plugin I used in ubuntu 64-bit didn't? I know we are talking about two different distros here and that one is debian based and the other red hat, but come on. I don't remember exactly what plugin ubuntu was using because it automatically found it for me through the search and I installed it (yeah I like it simple).
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 24th April 2009, 05:14 PM
Magickman's Avatar
Magickman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 326
Thank you, leigh123@linu. I was getting tired of waiting forever for a video to start, now it starts almost immediately. A big star for you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
flashpluginx8664rpm , obsolete

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New x86_64 adobe flash plugin (alpha) G3R Using Fedora 53 10th November 2011 02:12 AM
flash-player plugin for x86_64? legumes Using Fedora 4 21st September 2011 11:24 PM
F11 x86_64, Firefox 3.5, flash-plugin i386, mozilla-plugin-config bongoman Using Fedora 21 30th July 2009 02:58 AM
Opera and Flash-Plugin on Fedora x86_64 Keldorn Using Fedora 0 6th July 2008 05:40 PM
Woohooo Flash + Plugin For X86_64 In A While !!! Knudson Using Fedora 1 16th January 2006 11:32 AM


Current GMT-time: 12:06 (Saturday, 21-10-2017)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat