Strange partition only give me 63gb of free space on 250gb
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Strange partition only give me 63gb of free space on 250gb

Hi there,

I am a new user of Fedora, I have installed the deepin desktop environment and is so awesome , nice to know you everybody

I am having a problem with the partitions on my laptop running in dual boot Windows10 and Fedora.

Previously I was using Deepin OS in dual boot with windows10, but due to China spying my information with that distro, I decided to install Fedora with the deepin graphic.

What I have done is basically to delete the Deepin Os partition installing Fedora on it. My HDD is 300gb, 50gb are used to run WIndows10 and the rest of the 250gb for Fedora. The problem is that Fedora automatically did an extended partition where only 63 gb of free space are able to use, and I don't understand why (I am not good with pc stuff) . Iff I go to gparted, it says that Fedora is using all the 250gb with an extended partition, but on the pc it only give me 63gb of free space.

So, what have I done of wrong? Can somebody explain me how to use all the 250gb of space?

Thanks you all

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Strange partition only give me 63gb of free space on 250gb

In a terminal window, could you type "df -h" as any user and as root (or with sudo) run "fdisk -l /dev/sda", you might need to changed sda to sdb or whatever but you'll see that from the df -h command.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

This is what I've got running "df-h" on the terminal
    Code:
    [tackskull@localhost-live ~]$ df -h
    Filesystem               Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    devtmpfs                 1.9G     0  1.9G   0% /dev
    tmpfs                    1.9G   32M  1.9G   2% /dev/shm
    tmpfs                    1.9G  1.5M  1.9G   1% /run