Ryzen MB with AMD RAID controller how to configure
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Ryzen MB with AMD RAID controller how to configure

    I finally got it working, it wasn't compiling because fedora comes with a kernel with debugging options enabled, I had to recompile the kernel without debugging options, and also without the integrated ahci module, the raid amd module needs to be in place ahci module, and ahci is integrated into the kernel, you need to compile the kernel with ahci in a separate module, to do that just put the line CONFIG_SATA_AHCI = m inside the kernel-local file, to compile the nodebug kernel in fedora you must if you make make release. after compiling the kernel and starting with it, just compile the driver with kernel corrections 5.0+ available at aur.archlinux site, I will not put the link because I don't know if it can ... the module will compile normally, as the command make (superuser) in src folder, can't run ./install pq gets buggy, after giving make, copy rcraid.ko file to /lib/modules/5.2.8-201.raid.fc30.x86_64/ build / drivers / scsi run sudo insmod rcraid.ko and then run sudo depmod, then use the dracut --add-driver rcraid --force command, then you have to create a / etc / sysconfig / modules / rcraid.modules file and put the lines in it:

    #! / bin / sh

    modprobe rcraid

    save and then restart, and at the grub screen press E, put at the end of the line that has the word quiet, enter the command modprobe.blacklist = ahci and press ctrl+x , if all goes well the system will start normal and u will see ur raid0 sistem on ur linux, the speed is the same as in windows for me, 4x2tb hdd give me read speed 800mbps, then just put modprobe.blacklist = ahci saved in the grub command line, I leave it registered if someone encounters the same problem as me, hugs.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	raid erro.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	84.0 KB 
ID:	30506  
    Last edited by w35l3y; 12th August 2019 at 04:46 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Ryzen MB with AMD RAID controller how to configure

    edited becouse was to long
    Last edited by w35l3y; 6th August 2019 at 06:40 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Ryzen MB with AMD RAID controller how to configure

    i made some changes in the drivers files... and in the kernel files... i will edit the first post
    Last edited by w35l3y; 6th August 2019 at 06:42 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st November 2018, 11:47 AM
  2. [SOLVED]
    4.18.x kernels fail to boot on AMD Ryzen with software RAID
    By Jefftzs in forum Installation, Upgrades and Live Media
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th September 2018, 10:55 PM
  3. Configure GRUB with XP's raid controller?
    By whitecloud1 in forum Installation, Upgrades and Live Media
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2nd August 2008, 05:05 PM
  4. driver for sata Raid controller(AOC-2020SA SATA raid controller)
    By wlasarili in forum Hardware & Laptops
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 10:04 PM
  5. True Hardware RAID Controller For 8 Drive SATA RAID 5 Setup
    By DMacMan in forum Hardware & Laptops
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 09:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •