Not everyone will agree with my write up. My background is with years of Fedora use. I am partial to Fedora and to SUSE Tumbleweed.
So, here goes....

I began my use of Fedora 30 with a late beta version and Gnome.
My experience has been good and not so good.
The good part outweighs the not so good part.
The Good
========

Gnome is more performing, and quite complete. Everything that Gnome distributed with the Live ISO worked.

Mostly Good
===========

With the network (workspace) installer, many group packages (for audio, design, or other) were incomplete, meaning that dnf would balk at doing an installation.
Not so Good
===========

I should not have to install gnome-tweak-tool. It should be tightly integrated with Gnome.
Not Good
========

My old extensions that worked with Fedora 27, 28, and 29, currently work with
CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveGNOME-1810.iso
Most do not work anymore with Fedora 30.

Not withstanding many broken extensions, many others were updated. More positively, the following have become my Fedora 30 active extensions:
caffeine, Desktop Icons, Freon, Frippery bottom panel,
Frippery panel favorites, Internet Radio, Launch New Instance,
Openweather, Screenshot Window sizer, Sommafm internet radio,
Topicons Plus, and Cpufreq

Gnome without the tweaktool is to not be able to customize Gnome, particularly for important features such as appearance, gnome extensions, and other features.

Anaconda
========

What I also noted was some anaconda improvements.
I have 6 disks with 6 distributions, anaconda was fast to do the scan
and prepare me to click the [begin]

The guest distrib interfaces
=====================

KDE
===

KDE works quite well. A few days of updates and I noted that it was functioning as good as a version I used with Manjaro.

Deepin
=======

Deepin Desktop Environment
Deepin Desktop Applications
Media packages for Deepin Desktop
Deepin Desktop Office