Install dual boot Fedora 29 on one HDD and other problems
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
    Linux (Android 5.0.1) Chrome 69.0.3497.100

Question Install dual boot Fedora 29 on one HDD and other problems

So, I had a laptop Lenovo IdeaPad 520 with my Windows 10 installed on it. Then, I needed to install Linux Fedora 29, but on the same drive.
    I've created Live USB, shrinked one of Windows partitions by 200 GB (so there is 200 GB of free space) and started LiveUSB on laptop. As I am new to Linux, I choose to create partitions automatically, but only using these 200 GB of free space. I installed Fedora, but when I shutted it down, it wrote for some reason '^@' on screen couple of times and doesn't seem to do anything else after that, so I shutted it down by button on keyboard.
    Then I tried to start it once more and it started successfully, but when I wanted to open an app it just does nothing or even freezes. The same thing was happening when I wanted to shut it down. So I google it and found that I should change some BIOS options:
    1. Boot Mode: UEFI -> Legacy Support
    2. OS Optimized Defaults: Enabled -> Disabled
    3. Load Default Settings
    I changed it, but nothing really happened. By the way, I could still turn on Windows 10 at this moment.
    So I tried to reinstall Fedora couple of times. I also tried to change in BIOS 'Boot Priority' from 'UEFI First' to 'Legacy First' and 'PXE Boot to LAN' from 'Enabled' to 'Disabled'.
    And also Fedora after shutting down LiveUSB or installed system started giving an error: Watchdog detected hard LOCKUP on cpu 0.
    And somewhere at this point after I was turning on my laptop, it was starting Fedora right away, passing boot loader. I tried to change BIOS properties back to what they were, but Windows 10 still wasn't in list of systems installed.