Attention Spammers - You're Doing It WRONG!
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
    Colton, NY; Junction of Heaven & Earth (also Routes 56 & 68).
    Linux (Fedora) Chrome 69.0.3497.92

Attention Spammers - You're Doing It WRONG!

*sigh* I've been nailing you for nearly 14 years now and I'm shocked that you still are as dumb as doorknobs! Pay Attention, scum, you need to step up your game!

First off: Use a valid email address. A stupid fish (dumb-bass) who puts in a fake email addy will never get the confirmation email to complete the registration and you'll never be able to post your junk! And using email addys that are run by other spammers will get you noticed in a bad way.

Second: If your IP addy shows you in Viet Nam, it's not going to fly under the radar to say you're in Vancouver! Likewise, if you've been banned at 587 other sites with that IP addy, get a new one, dude! We do check!

Third: If you register as SusieQLoveDoll, that just MIGHT set off some alarms.

Fourth: You somehow think that listing your spamalot homepage will get tons of attention. Dude, NOBODY sees it, especially if you never post. Heck, nobody even knows you exist except by your posts!

Fifth: If you DO manage to post, it really would help if you knew something, ANYTHING, about Fedora or linux. "Hey, do you like video games" just ain't gonna fly. Oh, and if you copy/paste someone else's thoughts from another thread, realize it probably isn't going to mean squat to a different topic. Yep, nailed again.