FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Sondrio Valtellina
    Age
    41
    Posts
    158

    proxy for DNF ???

    But a good proxy to use with DNF or to invoke from the command line that is valid and not excessively slow??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    27

    Re: proxy for DNF ???

    You could try running dnf with an environment variable defined, but I don't know if that'll work:
    Code:
    http_proxy=http://1.2.3.4:3128/ dnf install my-package
    Or, you should set in the [main] section of /etc/dnf.conf the variable proxy.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Sondrio Valtellina
    Age
    41
    Posts
    158

    Re: proxy for DNF ???

    Quote Originally Posted by bgstack15
    You could try running dnf with an environment variable defined, but I don't know if that'll work:
    Code:
    http_proxy=http://1.2.3.4:3128/ dnf install my-package
    Or, you should set in the [main] section of /etc/dnf.conf the variable proxy.
    Yes but is the proxy suitable i miss you, someone to test??

Similar Threads

  1. Proxy - non-proxy settings in Gnome 3 - F16
    By boaojatista in forum Servers & Networking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th April 2012, 01:19 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th January 2012, 06:51 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st October 2011, 08:40 PM
  4. CGI-based proxy problem (nph-proxy.cgi), Apache?
    By xequtor in forum Servers & Networking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th September 2007, 10:58 PM
  5. CGI-based proxy problem (nph-proxy.cgi)
    By xequtor in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th May 2006, 09:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •