why this ffmpeg filter not working ?
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    here is the code:
    ffmpeg -y -i "input.avi" -i "background.mp4" -i "filter.png" -shortest -af "atempo=1.3,volume=1.7,pan=stereo|c0<c0+0*c1|c1<c0 +0*c1,aeval=val(0)|-val(1)" -filter_complex "[0:v]setpts=PTS/1.3,boxblur=1:2,scale=640x800,colorbalance=rs=0:gs =0.7:bs=0,colorchannelmixer=aa=0.7 [SideLeft]; [0:v] setpts=PTS/1.3,boxblur=1:2,scale=640x800,colorbalance=rs=0.5: gs=0:bs=0,colorchannelmixer=aa=0.7 [SideRight]; [1:v][SideLeft] overlay=0:0 [tmp1]; [tmp1][SideRight]overlay=640:0 [tmp2]; [tmp2][2:v]overlay=0:0,setdar=16/9" -vcodec libx264 -pix_fmt yuv420p -r 30 -g 60 -b:v 1400k -profile:v main -level 3.1 -acodec libmp3lame -b:a 128k -ar 44100 -threads 0 -preset superfast output.mp4
    thanks for any answer

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    2,973

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    What does not working mean ?

    Does it produce an error message or does it do something other than what you expected ?

    User error. Please replace user and try again

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    it produce error message

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    689

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    Quote Originally Posted by briansmith
    it produce error message
    Ah! In that case the error is... something. Can we see the error?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    2,973

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    It might have been helpful to post said error message.

    I note that you are using -filter_complex option. This is a global option, and therefore should be specified before the input files.

    User error. Please replace user and try again

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    here it is the error:
    [AVFilterGraph @ 029a9e40] No such filter: 'aeval'
    Error opening filters!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    689

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    OK so you don't have the aeval filter installed. I'm not on Fedora right now so can't look at the packages to see which one includes the ffmpeg filters. Do you have these 3 installed: ffmpeg ffmpeg-libs gstreamer-ffmpeg? Does dnf list any other ffmpeg packages? There's also a flag to list installed filters (ffmpeg -F maybe?)...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    ffmpeg -F
    get this:
    Unrecognized option 'F'.
    Error splitting the argument list: Option not found

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    2,973

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    You can confirm that the filter is available in your version of ffmpeg with the command
    Code:
    ffmpeg -filters | grep aeval
    (ffmpeg can be built with its various libraries included or excluded)

    User error. Please replace user and try again

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    i get this:
    .. aevalsrc |->A Generate an audio signal generated by an expression

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    689

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    Try changing "aeval" to "aevalsrc" in your previous command.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    6

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    i get this:
    [Parsed_aevalsrc_3 @ 02890f20] [Eval @ 0022b00c] Unknown function in 'val(0)'
    [AVFilterGraph @ 02937900] Error initializing filter 'aevalsrc' with args 'val(0)|-val(1)'
    Error opening filters!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    2,973

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    The difference between aeval and aevalsrc is that aeval manipulates an existing audio stream, while aevalsrc creates a new one - so they are not interchangeable.

    It would appear that your version of ffmpeg does not include all the necessary bits for it to be able to run that command.
    Since mine does include aeval it would appear to be in one of the following libraries:
    libavutil libavcodec libavformat libavdevice libavfilter libavresample libswscale libswresample libpostproc

    If any of those are not installed in your system I would suggest adding them.

    User error. Please replace user and try again

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    689

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    Quote Originally Posted by ocratato
    The difference between aeval and aevalsrc is that aeval manipulates an existing audio stream, while aevalsrc creates a new one - so they are not interchangeable.

    It would appear that your version of ffmpeg does not include all the necessary bits for it to be able to run that command.
    Since mine does include aeval it would appear to be in one of the following libraries:
    libavutil libavcodec libavformat libavdevice libavfilter libavresample libswscale libswresample libpostproc

    If any of those are not installed in your system I would suggest adding them.
    If you have the filter then you could do an updatedb;locate or find on aeval and then an rpm/dnf to find out what provides that file...

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    2,973

    Re: why this ffmpeg filter not working ?

    Quote Originally Posted by HaydnH
    If you have the filter then you could do an updatedb;locate or find on aeval and then an rpm/dnf to find out what provides that file...
    @HaydnH
    Not really. I have no files with "aeval" in their name.

    After a bit of digging I found that it is just a string in libavfilter - its not even the name of a symbol. However, both aeval and aevalsrc are in that library, so I can only assume that his version of that library is different to mine: /usr/lib64/libavfilter.so.5.11.102

    @briansmith
    Can you provide some more information:
    What version of ffmpeg are you using? (Run ffmpeg -version, and post all of the output)

    How did you get to that ffmpeg command ? Was it something you constructed or did it come from elsewhere ?

    User error. Please replace user and try again

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. thunderbird puts incorrect filter times in filter log
    By marko in forum Servers & Networking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th March 2013, 03:51 PM
  2. How to filter file with awk.
    By kideltn in forum Programming & Packaging
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd December 2010, 10:15 PM
  3. ffmpeg stoped working
    By Alex135 in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th May 2007, 09:50 PM
  4. need a filter
    By adiman in forum Servers & Networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd October 2005, 05:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •