Show your desktop screenshot - Page 5
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 235
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by flyingdutchman
    Well, here is what my desktop currently looks like...



    Olde skool!
    @@ where is the mainboard ?

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Al Ain, UAE
    Posts
    813

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Wiring up the core memory will take a while still...
    --
    Have fun!
    http://www.aeronetworks.ca

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,271

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Nice one

    Reminds me of the internals from my Grandad's original Bush Radio that is in the attic. You can take the back off to clean out the dust. It still works but takes a long time for the valves to warm up these days.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    In your closet
    Posts
    15,719

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Reminds me of my early days when I moved from Commodore to PC. I had no case, just a board sitting on the desk with cards and cables, drives, etc., all exposed. Amber CRT monitor, 13 inch maybe? Now it's sheer madness with me. I'll upload some pictures of my "laboratory" later.
    Glenn
    The Bassinator

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Al Ain, UAE
    Posts
    813

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    In the early days of Bulletin Boards, Network News and Gopher, we built Peg Board Computers, with all the parts hanging on a peg board and a big fan on the floor blowing onto the wall of computer parts.
    --
    Have fun!
    http://www.aeronetworks.ca

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,271

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Latest version of my MATE GTK2 desktop. I'm experimenting with GTK3 Emerald as well which is looking impressive but as yet I still prefer this setup and haven't discovered an alternative combination of options I'm comfortable using with GTK3.



    The panel is set to autohide. Below is what it looks like with the menus collapsed. I've now shaded it to look similar to the Blue-Submarine title bars and swapped the Fedora logo for a white MATE one as a mintmenu button.

    And also Blueman making a welcome return to my desktop in lieu of Bluedevil


  7. #67
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    5

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot



    Not sure what happened?

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    this is my current fedora 22 workstation :

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,271

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Looking good chantrongchien. The nautilus icons are a little large for my tastes but as long as you are happy that is the main thing.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by arehtykitna
    Looking good chantrongchien. The nautilus icons are a little large for my tastes but as long as you are happy that is the main thing.
    thank
    i can make icons in nautilus smaller but i think big icons will be fun for my eyes

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    921

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Openbox + Tint2 + Conky, inspired by the excellent Crunchbang The conky script needs a bit of TLC, the graphs are aligned wrongly.
    http://pasteall.org/pic/show.php?id=89581
    "For what is a man profited if he gains the whole world, but loses his own soul?"

    - Jesus

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Wink Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    this is my new setup

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas - Home of the Alamo, the "Cradle of Texas Liberty"
    Age
    60
    Posts
    4,138

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot


    Just got done reinstalling F22 after some issues....everything is working now
    **********************************************
    sailor
    San Antonio, Texas

    "It's alive "
    **********************************************

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    bmpanel2 still alive with gnome shell

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    11

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    My crazy-ish, chaotic XFCE. Made it kind of act like OpenBox where you click the desktop to get to your menu. The Fedora icon is just a shortcut to the filesystem, while the Octopi icon is a shortcut to my home folder. Going to add some conky soon and planning on changing the Numix theme soon as everyone tends to go to it the most. And sorry for covering the screenfetch. But here it is!
    LG G4 32GB (LG UX Android 5.1) | Surface Pro 3 256GB i5 8GB RAM (Windows 8.1 Pro) | Lenovo G550 250GB Core 2 Duo 3GB RAM (Fedora 22 LXDE)

Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KDE Tip: Add Show Desktop Button
    By Alfred in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th February 2011, 09:05 AM
  2. Getting rid of Show Desktop, once and for all!
    By sidebrnz in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th June 2010, 05:27 PM
  3. Sweet desktop screenshot
    By linuxbeta in forum Fedora Focus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2005, 02:21 AM
  4. Show Desktop
    By rinux in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2004, 12:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •