FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 228
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    464

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot



    ---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:29 PM ----------


  2. #32
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ~
    Posts
    1,936

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Ugh dat start button.
    Besides that I like it.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,142

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    I smiled when I saw that mintmenu button choice. Still, it could have been a W95 button

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    464

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot


  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Aubagne France
    Age
    63
    Posts
    661

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    My desktop with Fedora 21, KDE, cairo-dock and some conky :


    Last edited by chepioq; 28th February 2015 at 07:52 AM.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by arehtykitna
    Not cheesy at all. That's kind of the point of any good desktop environment. It should just work in the style you want or the user is accustomed to.
    Thanks... Yes, thats true.

    - - -

    Having a *proud moment*, kind of... Managed to fix Docky, w. zoom.

    [eric@...] ~$

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Posts
    92

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Ok, here's mine:
    Viperr6 (Fedora21 remix)

    Clean



    [img=http://s20.postimg.org/n3a6u18e1/28_02_2015_04_28_scrot.jpg]

    And with interactive Conky and tint2 open:



    [img=http://s20.postimg.org/h12k3jjy1/28_02_2015_04_27_scrot.jpg]

    Not much to look at, but...

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    464

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Having a *proud moment*, kind of... Managed to fix Docky, w. zoom
    How you managed to do that. can you give your solution.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by kkshethin
    How you managed to do that. can you give your solution.
    Yes, I can can do that - put down my install notes. Tomorrow or something if thats ok (on my way to bed now).

    Also, if that's ok to do so since it's enabling the feature that was removed for a reason? ...eg, will I break any forum rule(s) if I do that?
    [eric@...] ~$

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ~
    Posts
    1,936

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    @kkshethin
    That integrates much better.
    I'm contented.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    8,486

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by Eric F
    Yes, I can can do that - put down my install notes. Tomorrow or something if thats ok (on my way to bed now).

    Also, if that's ok to do so since it's enabling the feature that was removed for a reason? ...eg, will I break any forum rule(s) if I do that?
    If it's enabling features that were removed, then no, you won't be breaking any forum rules.

    Mainly as long as it's not giving ways to hack into someone else's systems, you will be ok in what you post

    Edit:

    It is pretty much common courtesy to note any dangers, pitfalls, etc... that you know of when posting instructions, though. Even though it's pretty much "every man for himself" when using guides or instructions found on the internet, it's nice if someone notes issues in the instructions they post.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Thanks Dbelton.
    [eric@...] ~$

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by kkshethin
    How you managed to do that. can you give your solution.
    I posted my notes here...
    [eric@...] ~$

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Age
    69
    Posts
    328

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    heres my desktop
    ASRock model: X470 Taichi,AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Eight-Core,fedora28,64GB ram,NVIDIA GP106 [GeForce GTX 1060 6GB]

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,142

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by bob
    I'll confirm that the "attachment" issue is real and affects everyone, including Admins and CM's. We're working on the problem (well, the "we" is those who have skills, not me). For the moment, don't bother trying to upload directly, it just doesn't work.
    can't see anything rbrick49

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KDE Tip: Add Show Desktop Button
    By Alfred in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th February 2011, 09:05 AM
  2. Getting rid of Show Desktop, once and for all!
    By sidebrnz in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th June 2010, 05:27 PM
  3. Sweet desktop screenshot
    By linuxbeta in forum Fedora Focus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2005, 02:21 AM
  4. Show Desktop
    By rinux in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2004, 12:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •