FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 225
  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Confoederatio Helvetica (Swissh)
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,277

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Interfacename: Awesome WM
    While my script just downloaded the IOTD from NASA
    Screenshot
    Sadly the script doesnt always work, thus the original name 'yay.jpg'
    EFI Cheatsheet :: http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?t=298546
    Video Handler Script (VHS) (mass re-encode videos, screenrecorder, console music/webradio player, ...) :: http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?t=299182
    Windows 8+ & Fedora 20+ Dualboot :: http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?t=298161

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    i just buy a fullHD monitor and playing with gnome shell extensions ,so the result :

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    and now

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    this is the clip i made :
    clip gnome shell

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,879

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    I've been playing around with MATE-Compiz panel backgrounds this morning. I've used GIMP to make an 8 pixel strip transparent and chamfered the line to meet the mintmenu button which I couldn't get the background to go transparent on. Also the application drawer I've added to my panel now on the right has a borrowed icon which may be familiar to some Android users. I tried having it on the left with mintmenu working off the drawer.It looked pretty good but it caused the drawer amnesia. After restarting the notebook the drawer was empty when mintmenu was in it.


  6. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ~
    Posts
    1,927

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    @chantrongchien I see you are also a fan of restoring the minimize button but not the maximize button. ;p
    @arehtykitna Never whould have guessed that was Mate from its appearance!

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    ha noi viet nam
    Posts
    52

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Quote Originally Posted by Dutchy
    @chantrongchien I see you are also a fan of restoring the minimize button but not the maximize button. ;p
    thank you

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,879

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    @Dutchy - MATE is begging to be tweaked. Whether I improved on it or not is down to individual taste. The themes, icons and mintmenu are all in Fedora repos. the exceptions being the Google app and drawer icons.

    So it was really just fine tuning the panel background png I made to tie it all together that took a bit of trial and error. I'm not one for widgets and docks on the desktop, so this layout suits my needs.

    As the package maintainer raveit65 has in his profile sig. "Life's too short for boring desktops"

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Hartford City Indiana
    Posts
    19

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Korora 21 Xfce

    Clean



    Busy


  10. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Europe / Netherlands
    Age
    44
    Posts
    264

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot


  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    montrose colo. USA
    Posts
    4

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    http://postimg.org/image/xjfcfyzv7/

    this is my mate desktop
    thanks for all your help.
    Last edited by leeper69; 13th February 2015 at 02:20 AM.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    montrose colo. USA
    Posts
    4

    xfce desktop

    this is my xfce desktop
    http://postimg.org/image/559ww3cb7/

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,879

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    New notebook, slight revision to the bottom panel idea. Instead of the white logo I've used the colour version at 50% opacity in the middle.


  14. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot



    Sorry if it may look a bit “cheesy” (to you), but the osx buttons are more like a transition phase for me. However, this is a test install in VBox I'm doing for my 2 nephews. They have a Mac (my brother's) and I'm about to give them a desktop each (of older used hardware). So, to make it easier for them, there's the docky and the buttons. Else it's Cinnamon, with the “Ciliora-Prima” theme and the Fedora icons. And some stuff is just installed as test and won't make it to their computers. There are still a few things I need to work out before I can do the real installation. But, I'll get there. ^^
    [eric@...] ~$

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,879

    Re: Show your desktop screenshot

    Not cheesy at all. That's kind of the point of any good desktop environment. It should just work in the style you want or the user is accustomed to.

Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KDE Tip: Add Show Desktop Button
    By Alfred in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th February 2011, 09:05 AM
  2. Getting rid of Show Desktop, once and for all!
    By sidebrnz in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th June 2010, 05:27 PM
  3. Sweet desktop screenshot
    By linuxbeta in forum Fedora Focus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2005, 02:21 AM
  4. Show Desktop
    By rinux in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2004, 12:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •