lm_sensors/ atom N270 ?
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    My new C++ cookbook =p
    Posts
    53

    Exclamation lm_sensors/ atom N270 ?

    Hello all,

    I still can't lm_sensors to correctly detect the temperatures of the atom N270. Somehow, The applet only tells me that I only have core0 (and not core 1).. How can this be when back in F12 a month ago lm_sensors detects cores 0 and 1 correctly?

    Help would be greatly appreciated, the atom is a not-so-cool CPU so it's good to make sure it doesn't overheat (critical temp. is 90.. pretty hot)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Age
    63
    Posts
    2,584

    Re: lm_sensors/ atom N270 ?

    The N270 only has one core according to Intel - http://ark.intel.com/Product.aspx?id=36331

    I see the correct output at the command line using sensors. Haven't tried the applet as I use Conky to display the temp and other stuff.

Similar Threads

  1. Fedora 13 x86_64 Atom cpu running warm
    By marko in forum Hardware & Laptops
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th July 2010, 07:44 AM
  2. do atom n270 donot support x86_64?
    By manhh in forum Fedora 12 Alpha, Beta & Release Candidates
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th October 2009, 11:14 AM
  3. D945GCLF Intel Atom FC5 Ethernet Failure
    By wendi in forum Hardware & Laptops
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th September 2009, 01:52 AM
  4. D945GCLF2 (Dual Core Atom) w/ Fedora 10?
    By darethehair in forum Installation, Upgrades and Live Media
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 23rd February 2009, 09:55 PM
  5. Would KDE 4.1.3 run okay on an Intel Atom Netbook?
    By markw10 in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st January 2009, 12:15 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •