How to reinstall GNOME?
FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    26
    Posts
    29

    How to reinstall GNOME?

    Somewhere in trying to uninstall KDE, I screwed up and completely screwed up Fedora. it would say
    ADDRCONF(NET_UP): eth0: connection ready
    or something like that and just hang there so I got into run-level 3 and re installed KDE, but when I logged into KDE It saied GNOME wasn't valid, so my question is:
    How do I reinstall GNOME?
    would it be something like yum groupreinstall "GNOME"?
    Also, I've changed my mind and don't want to uninstall KDE any more.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Connellsville, PA, USA
    Posts
    11,308
    No, just:
    yum groupinstall "GNOME Desktop Environment"

    should fetch any missing stuff.

    V

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    26
    Posts
    29
    Oh I thought that would throw an error like it's already installed.

Similar Threads

  1. How to reinstall Gnome?
    By GrayFox in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th November 2009, 06:38 PM
  2. How to reinstall Gnome I Deleted it!
    By waoshin in forum Installation, Upgrades and Live Media
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th July 2009, 06:43 PM
  3. gnome-panel reinstall
    By D_U in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th June 2006, 07:28 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd October 2004, 05:16 PM
  5. How to reinstall Gnome
    By Psquared in forum Installation, Upgrades and Live Media
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th September 2004, 03:31 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •