FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    184

    Question Compiz settings manager not working with Fedora 10

    I used yum to install the compiz CCSM and I am trying to use it to set a few special effects with compiz... but it does not seem to work.

    Is there anything special I need to do to use CCSM with Fedora 10?

  2. #2
    leigh123linux Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Thaidog
    I used yum to install the compiz CCSM and I am trying to use it to set a few special effects with compiz... but it does not seem to work.

    Is there anything special I need to do to use CCSM with Fedora 10?
    Don't use the desktop effects menu entry to start compiz as it is broken ( it doesn't communicate with ccsm )!


    P.S if you want any more help you will need to post here as I don't normally answer individual posts


    http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?t=173317
    Last edited by leigh123linux; 6th January 2009 at 11:21 AM.

  3. #3
    Demz Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Thaidog
    I used yum to install the compiz CCSM and I am trying to use it to set a few special effects with compiz... but it does not seem to work.

    Is there anything special I need to do to use CCSM with Fedora 10?
    as leigh has mentioned though i would be using leighs stable compiz & fusion repo as 0.7.9 is pretty stable

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by leigh123@linux
    Don't use the desktop effects menu entry to start compiz as it is broken ( it doesn't communicate with ccsm )!


    P.S if you want any more help you will need to post here as I don't normally answer individual posts


    http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?t=173317
    So what would be the approved way to start compiz-fusion "correctly" with fedora 10?

  5. #5
    Demz Guest
    fusion icon ..you'll need to install i think its called fusion-gtk for Gnome

    fusion-qt for KDE

Similar Threads

  1. Where is compiz-settings-manager?
    By vinoman in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th March 2009, 03:40 PM
  2. getting a compiz error when running compiz-manager
    By manuleka in forum Installation, Upgrades and Live Media
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th February 2009, 05:20 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd February 2009, 07:08 PM
  4. compiz not working on Fedora 7
    By bowens44 in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th June 2007, 01:21 AM
  5. GL Desktop/Gnome Compiz Manager - Adding to Compiz
    By Axklor in forum Guides & Solutions (Not For Questions)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2007, 11:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •