FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Page 2 of 46 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 680
  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by matth45
    Has anyone else had a problem with gmail and the new flash plugin?
    I have just experienced the same problem... I hope this will be fixed soon.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Age
    40
    Posts
    355
    When I try this install, the download works fine, but then when I run the yum command, I get the following (notice the errors):

    Code:
    Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
    Setting up Install Process
    Parsing package install arguments
    Examining flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm: flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64
    Marking flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm to be installed
    Resolving Dependencies
    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package flash-plugin.x86_64 0:10.0.20.7-2 set to be updated
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution
    
    Dependencies Resolved
    
    ================================================================================
     Package       Arch    Version       Repository                            Size
    ================================================================================
    Installing:
     flash-plugin  x86_64  10.0.20.7-2   flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm  9.1 M
    
    Transaction Summary
    ================================================================================
    Install      1 Package(s)         
    Update       0 Package(s)         
    Remove       0 Package(s)         
    
    Total download size: 9.1 M
    Is this ok [y/N]: y
    Downloading Packages:
    Running rpm_check_debug
    Running Transaction Test
    Finished Transaction Test
    Transaction Test Succeeded
    Running Transaction
      Installing     : flash-plugin                                             1/1 
    Error unpacking rpm package flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64
    error: unpacking of archive failed on file /usr/lib64/flash-plugin/libflashplayer.so;4937e423: cpio: read
    
    Installed:
      flash-plugin.x86_64 0:10.0.20.7-2                                             
    
    Complete!
    Any suggestions?

    Edit: Needless to say, YouTube does nothing.
    Greetz (and thanks for all the help!)
    BenTrein

    The internet isn't a highway, it's a swamp. The more you surf the more it draws you in!

    Great authors suffer from Writer's Block. I cherrish my Writer's Blog!

  3. #18
    leigh123linux Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by BenTrein
    When I try this install, the download works fine, but then when I run the yum command, I get the following (notice the errors):

    Code:
    Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
    Setting up Install Process
    Parsing package install arguments
    Examining flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm: flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64
    Marking flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm to be installed
    Resolving Dependencies
    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package flash-plugin.x86_64 0:10.0.20.7-2 set to be updated
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution
    
    Dependencies Resolved
    
    ================================================================================
     Package       Arch    Version       Repository                            Size
    ================================================================================
    Installing:
     flash-plugin  x86_64  10.0.20.7-2   flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm  9.1 M
    
    Transaction Summary
    ================================================================================
    Install      1 Package(s)         
    Update       0 Package(s)         
    Remove       0 Package(s)         
    
    Total download size: 9.1 M
    Is this ok [y/N]: y
    Downloading Packages:
    Running rpm_check_debug
    Running Transaction Test
    Finished Transaction Test
    Transaction Test Succeeded
    Running Transaction
      Installing     : flash-plugin                                             1/1 
    Error unpacking rpm package flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64
    error: unpacking of archive failed on file /usr/lib64/flash-plugin/libflashplayer.so;4937e423: cpio: read
    
    Installed:
      flash-plugin.x86_64 0:10.0.20.7-2                                             
    
    Complete!
    Any suggestions?

    Edit: Needless to say, YouTube does nothing.
    Your download is corrupted .


    Try

    Code:
    su
    rm -f flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm
    wget http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm
    yum --nogpgcheck install flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm
    Last edited by leigh123linux; 24th December 2008 at 01:00 PM.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    4,999
    This works fine for me (so far), and it's a great addition to the 64bit distro

    Cheers leigh123

    (Just need RealPlayer 64bit plugins working now, the standalone amd64 player works so not sure why the mozilla plugins don't)

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Queen City
    Posts
    1
    Sorry about this, I'm new to Fedora... and am having issues with flash.


    Quote Originally Posted by leigh123@linux
    I have made a rpm for the new 64 bit plugin

    Code:
    su
    yum erase flash-plugin nspluginwrapper* 
    wget http://www.dfm.uninsubria.it/compiz/fusion-testing/flashplayer.x86_64/flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm
    yum --nogpgcheck install flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm

    It should work for any version of Fedora
    I tried this and I receive the error:

    Loaded plugins: refresh-packagekit
    Setting up Install Process
    Parsing package install arguments
    No package flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm available.
    Nothing to do

    I tried just downloading the file from the rpm you posted and I get the same error as when I download the file directly from the Adobe website:

    The package signature was missing and this package is untrusted.
    This package was not signed with a GPG key when created.

    Any help would be much appreciated

    Cheers

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    36
    Now i can remove almost all i386 deps -thanks

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    302
    I installed flash plugin and it seems to be there, but not available for firefox.

    [root@RogueCode ~]# uname -a
    Linux RogueCode 2.6.27.5-117.fc10.i686.PAE #1 SMP Tue Nov 18 12:08:10 EST 2008 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux
    [root@RogueCode ~]# rpm -qa | grep flash
    flash-plugin-10.0.12.36-release.i386

    And this may be off topic, neither does my sound (can't hear a single thing)!
    "Genius is one percent inspiration and 99 percent perspiration" --- Thomas Alva Edison.

    Laptop: Intel i7, Geforce GT 425M, Blu-Ray :D
    Laptop: Amd64 X2, Geforce Go 7600 Intel Core 2 Duo, Geforce 8600M GT
    Desktop: :mad: Thanks Windows Vista! R.I.P. Sept. 2007 :mad:

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Age
    40
    Posts
    355
    I have a similar thing. When I install the 64bit verison of the flash player, it's only available in FireFox, and not in Opera. There's no sound what so ever, but it plays movies. When I use EasyLife - which installs the 32 bit version - it works in both browsers, but also without sound...

    Does anyone have a suggestion with the sound issue? This is the only thing that doesn't make sound (yet). All other sounds work now.

    Edit: A new development is that whenever YouTube is open, Opera responds reallly slllowly.
    Last edited by BenTrein; 7th December 2008 at 07:55 AM.
    Greetz (and thanks for all the help!)
    BenTrein

    The internet isn't a highway, it's a swamp. The more you surf the more it draws you in!

    Great authors suffer from Writer's Block. I cherrish my Writer's Blog!

  9. #24
    scottro's Avatar
    scottro is offline Retired Community Manager -- Banned from Texas by popular demand.
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    8,129
    As for the available in firefox not opera--some folks have fixed that by going into opera's advanced and putting /usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins at the top of the path search for plugins.

    I had one machine where that didn't help either. However, I just threw on opera 10 beta and it began working.
    As for the sound issue, I don't use pulse-audio, which might be why I don't have many sound issues. The only one I had was with one flash installation where for some reason, the youtube volume control was set to 0. <shrug>.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    /usr/bin/awesome
    Posts
    4
    Wow, thank you so much for this package. I had the 32-bit version installed before, and for some god-unknown reason, flash just decided that sound wasn't cool anymore. That's gone now and I can watch youtube again!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Thailand
    Age
    40
    Posts
    355
    Quote Originally Posted by scottro
    As for the available in firefox not opera--some folks have fixed that by going into opera's advanced and putting /usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins at the top of the path search for plugins.
    I had one machine where that didn't help either. However, I just threw on opera 10 beta and it began working.
    Hm, I should consider Opera 10 Beta then... Does it work fine yet? Or is it still bug-riddled?

    As for pulseaudio; if it causes so many problems, why is it pre-installed? And er... Is there anything that might not work if I remove pulseaudio? I'm very happy that Skype is working properly now...
    Greetz (and thanks for all the help!)
    BenTrein

    The internet isn't a highway, it's a swamp. The more you surf the more it draws you in!

    Great authors suffer from Writer's Block. I cherrish my Writer's Blog!

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    302
    Fixed both issues (rather bad way, but it works now) by reinstalling f10, downloading the flash-plugin from Adobe and installing it via rpm -ivh <filename>

    I also got my Nvidia settings fixed by following Leighs HowTo Links.

    The only problem now is that I can't get my monitor (Samsung SyncMaster 204B) to go from 1024x768 to 1600x1200&60 Hz - I'll search the forum first for answers.
    "Genius is one percent inspiration and 99 percent perspiration" --- Thomas Alva Edison.

    Laptop: Intel i7, Geforce GT 425M, Blu-Ray :D
    Laptop: Amd64 X2, Geforce Go 7600 Intel Core 2 Duo, Geforce 8600M GT
    Desktop: :mad: Thanks Windows Vista! R.I.P. Sept. 2007 :mad:

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6
    I installed Firefox's nightly build and I can't get flash to work for some reason. It's installed correctly and works fine in Opera/Epiphany, but doesn't work in Minefield. Any ideas?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    146

    Package flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm

    ILeigh123,

    I get this msg when I try to install : Package flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm is not signed

    Can you help?

    Thanks

  15. #30
    leigh123linux Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by theWayner
    ILeigh123,

    I get this msg when I try to install : Package flash-plugin-10.0.20.7-2.x86_64.rpm is not signed

    Can you help?

    Thanks


    Use --nogpgcheck as in post #1

Page 2 of 46 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New x86_64 adobe flash plugin (alpha)
    By G3R in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 10th November 2011, 02:12 AM
  2. flash-player plugin for x86_64?
    By legumes in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st September 2011, 11:24 PM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 30th July 2009, 02:58 AM
  4. Opera and Flash-Plugin on Fedora x86_64
    By Keldorn in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th July 2008, 05:40 PM
  5. Woohooo Flash + Plugin For X86_64 In A While !!!
    By Knudson in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2006, 11:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •