FedoraForum.org - Fedora Support Forums and Community
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Littleton, CO
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,857
    Ah, got it now. I missed a white space after USER=root. This gives your root PATH as well, doesn't it?
    S.C.O.U.R.G.E. Heroes of lesser renown, contributor.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    5
    Is it feature or bug ? ;-)

    Albert

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Littleton, CO
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,857
    I don't actually care either way. It's just my PATH contains some scripts that exist only for my user.
    S.C.O.U.R.G.E. Heroes of lesser renown, contributor.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Littleton, CO
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,857
    See this thread post 11 for the rpm.
    S.C.O.U.R.G.E. Heroes of lesser renown, contributor.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    egy
    Posts
    1

    Re: Nautilus scripts, mostly bash, as root open nautilus in current folder.

    Quote Originally Posted by leadgolem
    I got it. Here is the incredibly simple completed script.
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    kdesu -c "nautilus $NAUTILUS_SCRIPT_CURRENT_URI"
    exit
    For this to work, you must have kdebase installed.
    thanks work fine with me

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Open nautilus as root
    By RimFrost in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th September 2009, 10:27 PM
  2. open nautilus as root?
    By DennyCrane in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th April 2008, 05:53 AM
  3. nautilus takes 10-14 seconds to open home folder
    By nandowong in forum Using Fedora
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th December 2005, 11:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •