PDA

View Full Version : re-"doing" Grub...



Ic3Knight
12th January 2006, 04:58 PM
Hiya people,

I had a dual boot system with XP pro and FC4 both on seperate disks... I recently had to re-instal windows which, of course, re-set my MBR and now my PC only boots directly into windows...

Can anyone help me by giving me some instructions on how to go through rescue or somesuch to restore Grub on my machine? Bearing in mind I am not at all sure which kernel I had running last...

Thanks in advance for your help

Paul

nerderello
12th January 2006, 07:47 PM
I wouldn't normally point at someone elses forum, but I'm not re-writing it. So goto :- http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/t9398-solving-boot-problems-with-grub-2nd-edition.html


Nerderello

Ic3Knight
13th January 2006, 02:15 PM
Thanks for your help!

It was all quite simple really!

Cheers

Paul