PDA

View Full Version : Installing an app that uses gnome-python.



Sunnz
27th September 2005, 12:30 PM
I am trying to install this thing:
http://www.users.on.net/%7Espohlenz/internode

It had no error messages but doesn't show up in Add To Panel.

I am using x86_64 FC3 with Gnome.

Sunnz
28th September 2005, 04:02 PM
So... can anyone help please?

Jman
2nd October 2005, 01:27 AM
I've put up an rpm for this here: http://frontiernet.net/~jpmahowald/fedora/rpms/gnome-applet-internode-1.3-1.noarch.rpm

Download it an run
yum localinstall on it. Hopefully this will be accepted into Extras. I would appreciate it if you could test it.

For your question, directly from INSTALL file:
You should now be able to right-click on your GNOME panel, choose
'Add to Panel' and select the Internode Usage Meter Applet.

If the applet does not appear in the list, try running the following:
# bonobo-slay
# killall gnome-panel