PDA

View Full Version : installing KDE



alphadec
29th August 2005, 11:37 PM
Got a strange problem that I hope somebody could solve.

I have a Fc3 system working like I want it, but then I though that I should install kde *included in the fc3 dvd.

So when I try to add kde I get this error: inable to install please install:

xorg-x11-libs

:D

But I have a fully working gnome added all the deel packes so why do I get this error message. ?

If I try to download this rpm I get a list of other xorg packeges I need......

Anyone got a clue. ?

RedFedora
29th August 2005, 11:53 PM
You could try to add this entry to your yum configuration:

[kde-redhat-kde-stable-all]
name=kde-redhat.org (kde-stable-all)
baseurl=http://apt.kde-redhat.org/apt/kde-redhat/all/stable

Then running "yum install kde" should do the trick, I think.

lmoreira
30th August 2005, 08:48 AM
Hi Guys,
I have the same problem, when i try to install KDE it tells me that it can not find "xorg-x11-libs" so I whent to Fedora site and downloaded the rpm package and tried to install it it came up with the message package alredy installed.
I am lost...
Where can I find Yum configuration file?
best regards
Luis