PDA

View Full Version : xfce



emotional
7th February 2005, 08:32 PM
:confused: has anyone had experience using xfce on Fedora Core 3? I cruised over to check it out but Mozilla on the panel or web-browser from the click menu will not connect to the internet. However, Evolution connected nicely. Do I need to log in as root and change some permissions or something?

sailor
7th February 2005, 11:30 PM
Does it launch anything when you click? Or does it just do nothing?
The default setup may not point to your browser. Edit the launch menu to make sure it is pointing at the right browser. When xfce is first setup it generates a default menu and many of the items will not work because they dont exist or were install somewhere other than the default location.

emotional
8th February 2005, 04:03 AM
Thanks for giving me the link to the Fedora Forum Guidelines. I would generally rather take a beating than ask for help, which is why I Google first, bash my head on the case second, and third post. Thanks for the suggestion and the first two links as well.

Eric