View Full Version : Missing Glade

10th December 2004, 12:39 PM
Hi all. I have Glade 2.6.0 installed and while the GUI works fine (I can create forms, buttons etc...) when I click on build it is coming up with the following:

Error running glade-- to generate the C++ source code.
Check that you have glade-- installed and that it is in your PATH.
Then try running 'glade-- <project_file.glade>' in a terminal.

Am I meant to have glade1 installed as well as 2?? The glade-2 command works and loads up the gui but not glade. I have search for glade using whereis it cannot find it. I have installed all my packages from the FC3 disks so I am not missing any out, and I have used yum to update all my packages.

As a note, I am using the FC3 64 bit architecture, not sure if this affects this problem

12th December 2004, 02:38 AM
I think they may have removed the code generation facility in that version of glade in favor of libglade:


13th December 2004, 01:10 PM
Unfortunately, libglademm cannot be found so I still cannot compile the .glade files. Any other ideas?