PDA

View Full Version : How to add Gnome?



zuser
4th July 2013, 02:10 PM
I installed F 19 with KDE live iso and now would like to add the Gnome desktop.
It seems the yum commands do not work as in previous versions, nothing is found.
Do I need to add a repository or what ?

nonamedotc
4th July 2013, 05:18 PM
Try this


yum groups install "GNOME Desktop"

zuser
4th July 2013, 10:14 PM
Thanks, that worked perfectly.
I had been trying something like that but guess I didn't have the syntax just right.

nonamedotc
5th July 2013, 01:01 AM
Probably! :)

Glad it helped!

solo2101
5th July 2013, 06:21 AM
"yum install @gnome-desktop" works... actually you can install any DElike that (@DE-desktop)