PDA

View Full Version : PostInstallerF

debo2011
11th November 2012, 03:47 AM
Hi! My name is David Va; I brought to you a simple but powerful project called PostInstallerF. PostInstallerF will install all the software that Fedora doesn't include by default, after running Fedora for the first time. Its easy for a new user. PostInstallerF contains everything that you need for your daily computing.

PostInstallerF includes a simple but functional interface. The project began as a simple personal script. My altruistic heart compels me to share it with the desire to help the beginner in Fedora Linux. Now PostInstallerF prematurely but also works in several popular distributions. You can easily install programs from Copr, similar to Ubuntu with PPA.

I am a developer and project manager of PostInstallerF. Any suggestion to the project is welcome.

Current version of PostInstallerF supports following features

Add Third party repositories: RPMFusion, Copr, Google, Adobe, Chromium, Skype, Opera, Oracle Virtualbox

Enable/disable sudo (the current user)

Install Ati/Nvidia drivers (Experimental)

Install all multimedia codecs

Install Adobe Flash plugin or Freshplayer

Install Java Runtime Environment

Disable SELinux

Frozen kernel (avoid updates of kernel)

Install Microsoft fonts

Install Gnome Shell Extensions
IInstall programs from Copr, similar to Ubuntu with PPA.

Install all essential Software as: LibreOffice, Chromium, Opera, Google Chrome, Skype, Mobile Media Converter, Ocenaudio, Netflix Player, Transcoder, ekd, Wink, Steam, Etc. more than 100 programs and modifications to the system.

We was working PostInstallerF for Fedora 25

**How to Install PostInstallerF?*

from a terminal (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GNOME_Terminal)

FC23/24 (updated 06-23-2016)

1) su

2) dnf -y install wget

3) rpm --import https://raw.githubusercontent.com/kuboosoft/postinstallerf/master/GPG/$(rpm -E %fedora)/RPM-GPG-KEY-postinstallerf