PDA

View Full Version : Python Question



CheeseWarfare
30th May 2004, 03:33 PM
Is there a way you can have the user input something and have the module import a module with the name of the input.
:confused:

Hope that makes sense. Any help appreciated. :(

Jman
30th May 2004, 04:50 PM
I don't know. Have you checked the documentation (http://www.python.org/doc/)?

wolveso
30th May 2004, 05:35 PM
Interesting question.. got me fiddling anyways : )

newmodule = raw_input("Module to load: ")
mymodule = __import__ (newmodule)
So, for example, if the user inputted "sys" to load the sys module, you'd use..

print mymodule.version
..instead of..

print sys.version

CheeseWarfare
30th May 2004, 07:42 PM
Thank you that worked perfectly! :-D