PDA

View Full Version : Linux Newbie

bogi4u
15th March 2011, 05:43 AM
Hi everyone,:D

I'm new to Linux. I have a Fedora Linux 13 operating system at home. I'm facing problems with it though. Every time I open the Mozilla Firefox page, and search for a specific website (eg. www.hotmail.com, etc), the internet opens its homepage smoothly, but a few seconds later, the whole Mozilla Firefox window closes instantly. When I open Mozilla Firefox again, the message says "Well this is embarrassing." Below it is the list of tabs that were previously opened a few seconds ago. Then I have the option to either "Start a new session" or "Restore" the previously closed tabs. And the process continues. :C I figured this problem is some sort of system crash. I'm hoping that by joining this forum, you might help me learn how to fix this. Thanks.

bogi4u

GallComp
15th March 2011, 06:00 AM
Hi everyone,:D

I'm new to Linux. I have a Fedora Linux 13 operating system at home. I'm facing problems with it though. Every time I open the Mozilla Firefox page, and search for a specific website (eg. www.hotmail.com, etc), the internet opens its homepage smoothly, but a few seconds later, the whole Mozilla Firefox window closes instantly. When I open Mozilla Firefox again, the message says "Well this is embarrassing." Below it is the list of tabs that were previously opened a few seconds ago. Then I have the option to either "Start a new session" or "Restore" the previously closed tabs. And the process continues. :C I figured this problem is some sort of system crash. I'm hoping that by joining this forum, you might help me learn how to fix this. Thanks.

bogi4u

http://www.fedoraforum.org/?view=guide

READ THE FORUM GUIDELINES before posting again... Do NOT duplicate the same post in different parts of the forums, this is an official warning....

bogi4u
15th March 2011, 06:02 AM
Ooops! So sorry about that. Won't happen again. :)

kurtdriver
15th March 2011, 06:14 AM