PDA

View Full Version : I'd like to get involved

thef0x82
14th October 2004, 04:58 AM
Just what the topic says...

I'm a computer science student, and I'd like to get involved in some open source project. I don't really care what the project is at this point, I'm just looking to get my feet wet. I've got experience with C++, and I'm currently taking a course on C so I'd prefer to code in either of those languages. As far as coding skill goes, I'm good enough to work for the university as a tutor for the freshmen level programming courses.

While I've got the experience with a bunch of programs that were assignments from class, I don't have much experience programming something that is actually useful, which is why I'm posting this. So, if anyone is working on a project and would like to take on someone to help a little, but still has got some learning to do, please PM me.

If it makes a difference to anyone, the school I'm studying at is the University of Nebraska at Omaha, Peter Kiewit Institute of IS&T and Engineering.

ewdi
14th October 2004, 05:03 AM
well, you can help on my Fedora Live CD/DVD project if you are intrested

jcstille
14th October 2004, 05:36 AM
Just what the topic says...

I'm a computer science student, and I'd like to get involved in some open source project. I don't really care what the project is at this point, I'm just looking to get my feet wet. I've got experience with C++, and I'm currently taking a course on C so I'd prefer to code in either of those languages. As far as coding skill goes, I'm good enough to work for the university as a tutor for the freshmen level programming courses.

While I've got the experience with a bunch of programs that were assignments from class, I don't have much experience programming something that is actually useful, which is why I'm posting this. So, if anyone is working on a project and would like to take on someone to help a little, but still has got some learning to do, please PM me.