PDA

View Full Version : Compiz Question



doxazo
15th June 2010, 08:31 PM
If Compiz works, does that mean 3d is working? In other words I can install and play games in wine. Compiz's website states that it is hardware accelerated and uses OpenGL. Does that mean 3d? I am running FC13 64bit on an HP Pavillion DV7-2185DX. The video card is ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650.

mh3rn4nd3z3
15th June 2010, 08:49 PM
i always install 'blender' to make sure 3d works... if it launches, then 3d works

doxazo
15th June 2010, 09:20 PM
Ok cool. I will try that when I get home from work. Thank you