PDA

View Full Version : how to have hamachi automatically loaded at startup



eritomo
28th December 2009, 12:35 PM
hello, I am writing this second topic to know how I can have hamachi automatically loaded at startup of PC (with fedora 10) without having to manually start. I tried several scripts but nothing works ...

thanks !!!!

beaker_
28th December 2009, 03:52 PM
The eaiest way would be to place an entry into 'session' & autologin if your using gnome but are you sure you really want to rely on an app on wine? Not sure about run level 3. Personally, I'd take the openvpn route.

eritomo
29th December 2009, 09:13 PM
wine ? I don't use wine, hamachi it's for linux too, I'm not emulate it.... :D

beaker_
30th December 2009, 12:54 AM
Well I'll be. Which ver are you trying to install? I'm chasing after Hamachi - RPM package
0.9.9.9 from http://www.kde-apps.org/content/show.php/Hamachi+-+RPM+package?content=41943 which requires Kommander who's provided by kdewebdev. Sound about the same so far?

---------- Post added at 07:54 PM CST ---------- Previous post was at 06:43 PM CST ----------

Beat it.

I grabbed the code from http://code.google.com/p/quamachi/, you'll see both hamachi and quamachi but ghamachi work's well so you can always start drop the s. From there it appears you do everything from rc.local or just tuncfg and let a gui do it with autologin. I'm sure someone will explain why I shouldn't use that autopackage & google code stuff. But I think I like it.

Wine
Is
Not an
Emulator