PDA

View Full Version : How may people you know uses linux?

imdeemvp
13th October 2004, 09:25 AM
I personally only know one guy that works at pc store....which i re-encontered this past weekend at a wedding i attended. There is college campus by my home which i have not attended yet. The rest of people I know is via the internet. :D

sayeeth
13th October 2004, 09:29 AM
I know only 2-3 people. The rest of them are online script-kiddies.

gablaxian
13th October 2004, 09:52 AM
Once I have convinced my housemate to move off Windoze, I will know 2. Almost pitiful...

budds
13th October 2004, 10:36 AM
all the people i know are migrating to Linux.

taylor65
13th October 2004, 12:49 PM
I work in IT, so I know a lot of people that use linux. Most of them use Windows also because of EQ, SWG, and (the apparently awe-inspiring) EQ2. I don't play any of those games though, burnout 3 is more to my liking.

ewdi
13th October 2004, 02:25 PM
in real life? only my wife i guess :p most of my online buddies use them :p

xsos
13th October 2004, 06:45 PM
me, my self only.
i a collage student in bina nusantara university, and my university full support by microsoft to teach us about programing language that run in ms machine :( , so my friend is not familiar with linux environment.

i'm like an alien using linux when my friend come to my home :D
but it's really great using linux :D

how about u guys?

desipher
13th October 2004, 06:57 PM
I have few friends that use bsd and linux that are not gamers.

Chas.H
13th October 2004, 07:00 PM
Two others apert from myself. I use FC2 at home. Used Knoppix to recover my data after my last XP crash created about a zillion bad blocks in the boot sector. I went to reinstall XP and it wouldn't because I didn't have a previous version of window$. What a crock!

Fascinating! Something that doesn't work costs mucho money while something that works well and does ten times more usefull stuff is free!

Resistance is indeed not futile!:rolleyes:

foolish