PDA

View Full Version : Remote Desktop



zstar74
23rd October 2009, 10:24 PM
I was wanting to configure Fedora 11 so I could use VNC to remotely use the machine but when I go to "System > Preferences" I do not have "Remote Desktop" in the menu. Anyone know why this is missing? I have logged into (and setup GNome) to allow root to log in as well as my regular account.

marcrblevins
24th October 2009, 06:56 AM
Try


su -
yum install tsclient rdesktop

zstar74
24th October 2009, 02:34 PM
Thank you. I will give that a try.