PDA

View Full Version : Plone CMS install



phh
18th October 2009, 04:08 PM
Can anyone help me get a desktop install of Plone CMS up and running on Fedora11? Tried YUM "add/remove software" install without success - no launch link appears in applications menu.

Sagitter
18th October 2009, 05:09 PM
Does this look for:


$ yum info compat-plone ?

phh
18th October 2009, 07:07 PM
Hi Sagitter

Thanks for your reply. Did the install from Add/Remove Software, but, as I said, it doesn't appear in my Applications list.

I want to install Plone on my desktop, to design and test websites before deploying on outside server.

Can't seem to find anything on the web...

Sagitter
18th October 2009, 07:56 PM
$ yum repolist