PDA

View Full Version : Kernel Mode Setting R600???



LBCoder
25th November 2008, 09:35 PM
According to the release notes, KMS is available in F10 for R500 *and above*. Again, according to the release notes, this should be detected and used automatically for such hardware. With a fresh clean install of F10, it gives a nasty text mode progress box. Manually specifying a vga mode produces a graphical plymouth, BUT, its glitchy, which it shouldn't be.

Question: Anybody know how to force KMS?

LBCoder
26th November 2008, 04:22 PM
Anybody any ideas?

adrianx
26th November 2008, 04:41 PM
I saw the same thing in the release notes and experienced the same issue with the preview release. That's why I decided to subscribe to this thread. Oh well, I'm now doubly subscribed. :)