PDA

View Full Version : What Is Your Interest In Linux???

hakim
6th August 2004, 07:39 PM
Hi All,

Lets take a poll to find out what we do... and how we're involved in Linux advocacy. Feel free to elaborate.

Have Fun! :D

Tashiro
6th August 2004, 09:47 PM
Hello Hakim,

I just find it interesting to tweak around. Did it with dos, that was easy!
Linux is a bit different but i get the hang of it, and if not I have this forum to
help me out!!

Tashiro

mars_hall
6th August 2004, 11:11 PM
I fell the the market will be making a move, and I want to be ready to move with it.

blammo
7th August 2004, 01:19 AM
I got a fetish about penguins! Lady penquins!!! :)

imdeemvp
7th August 2004, 02:38 AM
i just like pc's :D

NeilO
7th August 2004, 08:20 PM
ethics

Ethics

E t h ic s

ETHICS

Jman
8th August 2004, 03:47 AM
It's a hobby.

I do touch on other things: I have programmed a little in Linux, I have set up personal web site with Apache, I'm a student, and of course I administer my own systems.

crackers
8th August 2004, 05:47 AM
I had to check three of the boxes... ;)

AliOop
8th August 2004, 06:00 AM
Love the freedom Linux give me. True, it's not for everyone but it suits my needs. It's awoken several interests related to PCs and software. Linux also give me a feeling of empowerment. Not to bash MS, I don't have any qualms about their products, but I don't like there business model. And last but not least, I like to tinker around with my OS. Linux allows me to do that.

cavedweller
9th August 2004, 11:04 PM
Can't stand MS, Mac makes me think of BMWs and people in tennis outfits drinking fine wine. I like beer, pick up trucks, and ice cold beer....... and my old lady :D .

Guess that is what I like about Linux. It is down to earth raw computing horse power that anyone can afford.

s0lus
9th August 2004, 11:26 PM