PDA

View Full Version : kerneloops?



krypt
22nd May 2008, 03:11 PM
Hi,
For last the two days my system startup was very slow, when I checked the system resources I saw %90 of physical memory and %50 of swap was being used. Then I checked what is using it and I saw kerneloops is using 800+ mb of memory? I disabled it now, but I'm curious what could be the reason of kerneloops to use that much memory.

kevmif
22nd May 2008, 03:39 PM
Is your system fully up to date?

krypt
22nd May 2008, 03:54 PM
Yes, I made the last updates. It was fine before, it's like this for the last two days.