PDA

View Full Version : up2date says "Yes" and "No"?



mark
13th May 2004, 12:49 PM
(Hope this is the right place for this...)

My RHN applet comes up red ! this morning. check it, it says there are updates for libcap and tcpdump. Launch up2date and it says there are no updates available. I then try yum and apt and neither one can find any updates.

Since this is (very!) early here on the Left Coast, am I just catching it between the actual updates being available and the header info being updated?

Not critical, really just curious - this has happened before and the update worked later...

Thanks!

gonzalo76
14th May 2004, 01:10 AM
I've just updated those files too and I had no problem doing it.
Not sure what's your problem, did you try updating later?

mark
14th May 2004, 02:03 AM
Originally posted by gonzalo76
I've just updated those files too and I had no problem doing it.
Not sure what's your problem, did you try updating later?
Yep, as soon as I finished the original post & logged out of the forum I tried it again and had no problem. By that time, I had to leave for work, so I couldn't post an update.

As I said, no biggie, mainly just curious as to "why" that happens every now & then.