PDA

View Full Version : How do I set screen resolution by command



youhaodeyi
17th April 2008, 03:54 AM
I am looking for a shell command can set the screen resolution.

joe.pelayo
17th April 2008, 03:57 AM
I am looking for a shell command can set the screen resolution.
I only can think of editing /etc/X11/xorg.conf and restarting the X server with ALT+CTRL+BACKSPACE

All of that can be done through command line.

Wayne
17th April 2008, 04:05 AM
system-config-display

Or as someone pointed out elsewhere:

setup

:)

Wayne

youhaodeyi
17th April 2008, 04:09 AM
system-config-display

Or as someone pointed out elsewhere:

setup

:)

Wayne

Yeah. It works.