PDA

View Full Version : The display server has been shut down



faisym
5th March 2008, 07:05 AM
Summary: Display problem
Product: Fedora
Version: 7
Platform: i386
OS/Version: Linux
Status: NEW
Severity: urgent
Priority: low
Component: xorg-x11

Description of problem:
The display server has been shut down about 6 times in the last 90 seconds. It
is likely that something bad is going on. Waiting for 2 minutes before trying
again on display :0

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Automatically appears after few seconds


I thought I updated OpenOffice software using yum extender last day. And today
this error appears and continue disturbing me while working. When I press OK I
come back to my desktop screen but all things are not going well i.e CD rom is
not working and flash ports are not working.

Please help me out as soon as you can.

Wayne
5th March 2008, 08:18 AM
If this is a bug report, then this forum is the wrong place to post it. The Fedora developers do not monitor these forums. The correct place is:

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/

Wayne

Demz
5th March 2008, 08:21 AM
Summary: Display problem
Product: Fedora
Version: 7
Platform: i386
OS/Version: Linux
Status: NEW
Severity: urgent
Priority: low
Component: xorg-x11

Description of problem:
The display server has been shut down about 6 times in the last 90 seconds. It
is likely that something bad is going on. Waiting for 2 minutes before trying
again on display :0

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:
Automatically appears after few seconds


I thought I updated OpenOffice software using yum extender last day. And today
this error appears and continue disturbing me while working. When I press OK I
come back to my desktop screen but all things are not going well i.e CD rom is
not working and flash ports are not working.

Please help me out as soon as you can.
whats your system specs? that would help

faisym
5th March 2008, 09:39 AM
Dear ,
I have already posted at bug site which you have mentioned above. This is error which I have found in FC7. May be someone else dealt with the same problem may answer this question.

Regards.