PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Azureus :(



manaburn
19th January 2008, 02:44 PM
I just installed Azureus and when I tryed to launch for the first time a error message came and went to quick for me to read, and now when i click on the launch icon nothing happens. I ran in terminal and this is what I get;


StartServer ERROR: unable to bind to 127.0.0.1:6880 listening for passed torrent info: Address already in use
StartSocket: passing startup args to already-running Azureus java process listening on [127.0.0.1: 6880]

Not sure where to go from here.

amanadas
19th January 2008, 02:55 PM
I think that Azureus is already running! I have been using it for a long time in FC7, but with Java 1.6.0_02 from Sun. Check this link on how to install java http://www.fedorafaq.org/.

manaburn
19th January 2008, 03:18 PM
Couldn't find anything that could help there. And you were right it has something to do with the program being open (supposedly) but when I watch the processes it 's nowhere to be found.

manaburn
19th January 2008, 03:30 PM
The error says 'Error Initialize MainWindow org/gnu/gtk/Icon Theme'

Dies
19th January 2008, 09:23 PM
I have had nothing but problems with the Azureus installed through yum so I always use the one right from Azureus. ;)

Dangermouse
19th January 2008, 09:32 PM
Yes i have always had problems when i used to use Azureus as well, ktorrent is a good alternative, lots of features and easy to use, and in the repos.

amanadas
19th January 2008, 09:37 PM
I installed Azureus with yum and have no problems, these are my versions:

- azureus-2.5.0.4-2.fc7
- java version "1.6.0_02"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_02-b05)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.6.0_02-b05, mixed mode, sharing)

I installed java using the fedorafaq guide.

Dies
19th January 2008, 09:41 PM
Azureus from the Azureus site runs just fine with the Java included with Fedora BTW.

DJWK
19th January 2008, 09:46 PM
I have a similar problem but i got it running through terminal after logging in as root. Though I don't think it's a good idea to run it as root :) Probably something to do with firewall or SELinux.

Dies
19th January 2008, 09:51 PM
Probably something to do with firewall or SELinux.

I'll say it again, if you download Azureus from their site it will run just fine.

overule
20th January 2008, 10:25 AM
I found a workaround!!

What i did was replace the /usr/share/azureus/Azureus2.jar with the Azureus2.jar you downloaded from the Azureus.sf.net.