PDA

View Full Version : How do i get totem to work?



crazyjedi
18th January 2008, 08:14 PM
Almost every time i try yo play a CD Totem auto launches and then tells me that it could not play the cd even tho a pluggin is available.
Also if i try to stream video it tells me that i need to install ASF Demuxer
Any ideas on how to get Totem to play vid and music would be a great help.
i can play Cd's using other applications but no matter what i try i can't seem to stream video
Any help would be appreciated
TTFN

leigh123linux
18th January 2008, 08:22 PM
Try this post ( replace totem with totem-xine )

http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showpost.php?p=944632&postcount=3

rhomp2002
21st December 2008, 08:03 PM
When I try to click that post I get a not-found.

leigh123linux
21st December 2008, 10:49 PM
When I try to click that post I get a not-found.

link fixed.