PDA

View Full Version : Cinelerra wont start

adam24367
31st October 2007, 09:22 PM
Hey im new to linux. im the kind of guy who likes simple instructions and uses the graphical installer....for everything :p . But i have sucessfully installed Cinelerra on Fedora 7 on my powerPC. But the thing is i always get this error when I start it up

cinelerra: error while loading shared libraries: /usr/lib/libavcodec.so.51: R_PPC_REL24 relocation at 0xf7e0b60c for symbol `free' out of range

Now I want to know HOW TO FIX IT. I dont want all this complicated stuff i just want to know the steps to fix it.
Thanks

adam24367
2nd November 2007, 02:56 PM
Is anyone going to help me?

adam24367
4th November 2007, 08:12 PM
why wont anyone help me?

adam24367
5th November 2007, 08:40 PM
:( please someone respond

leadgolem
5th November 2007, 08:58 PM
why wont anyone help me?A. Cinelerra isn't that common of an application in Fedora.
B. You were shouting.
C. Your post came across as if you felt you were entitled to a resolution. This is a community and no one is obligated to assist you in any way.
D. You implied you were unwilling to learn anything about the problem, or do any sort of diagnostics.
E. The information you provided was insufficient to diagnose the problem.

Now, how did you install cinelerra? What Fedora version are you using? Where did you get the h.264 binary?

And finally, what are you trying to accomplish? There may be a tool that is easier to install/use that will accomplish the same thing.

adam24367
5th November 2007, 09:52 PM
A. Cinelerra isn't that common of an application in Fedora.
B. You were shouting.
C. Your post came across as if you felt you were entitled to a resolution. This is a community and no one is obligated to assist you in any way.
D. You implied you were unwilling to learn anything about the problem, or do any sort of diagnostics.
E. The information you provided was insufficient to diagnose the problem.