PDA

View Full Version : NFS mount on boot



coyoteboy
4th September 2007, 11:10 AM
I'm trying to get an NFS FS to mount at boot. The problem is that if I put it in the fstab it attempts to mount before the network is running. The same seems to occur with the ntp update too, it seems to be executed before the network is running - both the mount and ntp commands work fine once the system has got a little further.

Any tips on how to resolve these?

brr872002
4th September 2007, 11:55 AM
remove fstsb entry

gedit /etc/rc.d/rc3.d/S99local or gedit /etc/rc.d/rc5.d/S99local

#!/bin/sh
#
# This script will be executed *after* all the other init scripts.
# You can put your own initialization stuff in here if you don't
# want to do the full Sys V style init stuff.

touch /var/lock/subsys/local

-Put your mount commands try it

coyoteboy
4th September 2007, 02:05 PM
Cheers, will give it a try :)

coyoteboy
10th September 2007, 09:43 AM
Hmm didnt work (put it in runlevel 5 to be sure everything else was up to speed first. Quite odd.

brr872002
10th September 2007, 01:14 PM
remove fstsb entry

gedit /etc/rc.d/rc3.d/S99local or gedit /etc/rc.d/rc5.d/S99local

#!/bin/sh
#
# This script will be executed *after* all the other init scripts.
# You can put your own initialization stuff in here if you don't
# want to do the full Sys V style init stuff.

touch /var/lock/subsys/local

-Put your mount commands try it
gedit /etc/rc.d/rc3.d/S99local or gedit /etc/rc.d/rc.local

Try this also

coyoteboy
15th September 2007, 10:47 AM
None work :(

Cant see any errors logged/reported anywhere either. This is driving me mad!