PDA

View Full Version : Can yum use socket proxy?



zbu
26th July 2007, 07:39 AM
Do you know how can i use socket proxy on yum? I just know yum could use http(s) proxy.
Anybody know it?Thanks!!!!


Neo

zbu
27th July 2007, 09:29 AM
anybody know it? thanks

Helker
2nd August 2007, 01:49 AM
Try this:

# HTTP_PROXY=proxy:port
# export HTTP_PROXY

and then try using yum again

(Ok, the post shows this: :p but of course is a ":" foolowed by a "p" )