PDA

View Full Version : Making A New Sitte

Milk_Man
2nd July 2007, 10:26 PM
Hi,

I've found it a little frustrating because I emailed a week ago the guy from the Wiki to help and get help but i've been unsuccessful. I've been trying to write a site for windows users but I don't Know where to put it. I've tried to setup a web server But I was unsuccessful because I wanted to try some PHP code because I have as much to learn as Linux.

Right Now I just want to make something that won't help just me and I don't know what to do with it....Any Suggestion?

leigh123linux
2nd July 2007, 10:52 PM
Can't the Windows users help ? :rolleyes:

JN4OldSchool
2nd July 2007, 11:04 PM
or the wiki dude...

Milk_Man
2nd July 2007, 11:20 PM
I email max and I didn't get a response...He Looks quite busy with his blog.

Milk_Man
3rd July 2007, 01:05 AM
I had a heck of a time setting up a PHP site because the tutorial did allot of things I didn't care about and it took allot of typing which I'm not good at because of a stroke....a mail server, a DNS Server and Mysql is nice but its not needed right now.......I just a PHP server to try some code....and some of the things I try don't work in windows because I like allot of the C coding....

ShaunRigby
3rd July 2007, 01:21 PM
So, let me get this straight, your on windows and you want to set up a php server without MySQL or anything just a webserver and php?

or are you on a linux box?

Milk_Man
3rd July 2007, 03:08 PM
So, let me get this straight, your on windows and you want to set up a php server without MySQL or anything just a webserver and php?

or are you on a linux box?
:eek:
Ok, let me be specific...I know how I learned windows.......it was just in 1998 because thats when I owned my first computer. When I learned windows it was in almost a militant fashion because I was in college at the time.......Well......I had a job......It was a nightmare.......and I've moved on........