PDA

View Full Version : kde problem



ggeo
1st July 2007, 02:48 PM
Hello everyone

I use kde in f7.
My problem is that every time at start up i must do the same things.For example,i must run kmix,kopete ...
It doesn't keep the changes.
How can i fix this?

Thanks!

RobertoVanto
1st July 2007, 03:07 PM
On the kde desktop right-click, create->link to an application, and set up the program you want(for example kopete). Then copy the kopete.desktop file in the ~/.kde/Autostrat/ directory.

daneel971
1st July 2007, 03:23 PM
KDE Control Center -> KDe Components -> Session Manager -> On login restore session

xeric
1st July 2007, 03:23 PM
See: http://forums.fedoraforum.org/forum/showthread.php?t=147212
That might help.

Hlingler
1st July 2007, 05:05 PM
http://forums.fedoraforum.org/forum/showthread.php?t=159293

ggeo
3rd July 2007, 10:05 AM
Thanks everyone!

I used KDE Control Center -> KDe Components -> Session Manager -> On login restore session

and it works fine!