PDA

View Full Version : help with FC7



lloydrage
20th June 2007, 11:06 PM
I have problem my internet wont work under fc7. It works fine with xp. I am using a cat5 cable that I know works because again it works in xp. If I disable and reenable my card it works again. Any ideas on why this is happening and how I can fix this?

Also when I attempted to open my kopete and set to available I received an error.

The error says, "The application Kopete (kopete) crashed and caused the signal 11 (SIGSEGV). "

It then goes on to say I can report it to bugs.kde.org

any ideas guys?

thanks again guys

VictorienSardou
24th June 2007, 03:42 PM
when you installed fc7, did you configure to get an ip address via dhcp automatically?

lloydrage
25th June 2007, 09:54 PM
yes I did. I wonder what it could be