PDA

View Full Version : Dual-Head and Desktop Effects



pinoyskull
11th June 2007, 03:14 PM
Hi,

I got a dual-head setup and I can't make Desktop Effects to work, but on single-head mode it works fine.

I'll attached my xorg.conf for you experts to see. Thanks.

pinoyskull
12th June 2007, 11:23 AM
25 views 0 replied :(

multescugeorge@
12th June 2007, 12:14 PM
i'm not sure if desktop effects are available for dual monitor setups yet.

pinoyskull
12th June 2007, 12:37 PM
i see, i hope they will have support for dual-head soon

A.Serbinski
12th June 2007, 03:35 PM
Did you read the compiz page about ati drivers? http://compiz.org/ATI
Its difficult to guess what the ati drivers will do. Seems strange that it wouldn't work in clone mode though. Nvidia cards and compiz works great in twinview, which is their proprietary dual-head mechanism. I suggest that you try different multi-head layouts to see if they'll work, such as xinerama.

pinoyskull
12th June 2007, 05:11 PM
ill try to read that, thanks for the link