PDA

View Full Version : Fedora 7 images are DVD only?!

HMSS013
31st May 2007, 05:50 PM
is there any particular reason the Fedora 7 images are only offered on DVD... seeing as i do not have a DVD burner on my laptop or have one readily available to me... this is slightly inconvenient... :confused:

civilwarlord
31st May 2007, 05:59 PM
Check out: http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/ . There are CD versions too.

HMSS013
31st May 2007, 06:02 PM

404 CD versions not found.... (i've had too many problems with "Live CD" versions also... definitely not the makings of a "daily driver operating system"

ed-j
31st May 2007, 06:07 PM
Check out: http://torrent.fedoraproject.org/ . There are CD versions too.Hey!

I followed your thread to the Torrent to download the DVD. It's my first time....do I just say "download to disk" and let it torrent away, or is there more to it than that?

I'm using Feisty at the moment and I have a DVD burner. thanks for the link. Any help appreciated.... :) All the best!!

omg! I just noticed it's my first post on the Fedora forum? Tut, tut! I didn't go and introduce myself.............must be all the exitement! :)

HMSS013
31st May 2007, 06:10 PM
Hey!

I followed your thread to the Torrent to download the DVD. It's my first time....do I just say "download to disk" and let it torrent away, or is there more to it than that?

I'm using Feisty at the moment and I have a DVD burner. thanks for the link. Any help appreciated.... :) All the best!!

yup... it's just that simple...

ed-j
31st May 2007, 06:14 PM
yup... it's just that simple... That is Tip Top! Just the ticket for a novice like me. Many thanks!! :)

civilwarlord
31st May 2007, 06:16 PM
I checked all the CD version links, they work. I think you can install the live cd to hard drive, but not sure. When I tried out the KDE live cd before, it worked ok.

ed-j
31st May 2007, 06:22 PM
Hey HMSSO13! (omg, what a username???)