PDA

View Full Version : KDE & Freecell



AllanPen
10th May 2007, 02:02 AM
No big deal but, I've been messing around switching between Gnome & KDE. I kinda like the game Freecell to kill a little time. It's in Gnome but, I can't seem to get it in KDE. I've tried to yum it but, nada.

lazlow
10th May 2007, 05:26 AM
yum install gnome-games

That should give you freecell. Yes, you can run gnome apps in kde and kde apps in gnome.

AllanPen
10th May 2007, 05:49 AM
yum install gnome-games

That should give you freecell. Yes, you can run gnome apps in kde and kde apps in gnome.

Nope didn't work; got this:
Password:
[root@localhost ~]# yum install gnome-games
Loading "installonlyn" plugin
Setting up Install Process
Setting up repositories
Reading repository metadata in from local files
Parsing package install arguments
Nothing to do
[root@localhost ~]#

lazlow
10th May 2007, 06:04 AM
That probably means it is already installed.

yum info gnome-games

Should produce two long entries. One should say intalled the other should say updates.

lazlow
10th May 2007, 06:08 AM
Try this from a terminal:

sol --variation freecell

AllanPen
10th May 2007, 03:09 PM
Try this from a terminal:

sol --variation freecell

How about that!!! There it is. Is that the only way I can play it in KDE?

Thanks, Allan

lazlow
10th May 2007, 03:59 PM
You can set up your own custom icon. I have not done it in kde but I assume it is not a big deal.

AllanPen
10th May 2007, 06:48 PM
You can set up your own custom icon. I have not done it in kde but I assume it is not a big deal.

:D Eureka!! Thanks