PDA

View Full Version : CUPS login problem



Aussie Convert
11th April 2007, 11:38 PM
I recently installed FC6 and have a problem logging into CUPS. It won't accept my username and password.

I read a suggestion to include 'cupsys' in etc/groups but I can't locate any information on how to edit a read only file.

Any assistance will be much appreciated.

Brian1
11th April 2007, 11:56 PM
Default uses username root and root's password.

Brian

Aussie Convert
12th April 2007, 12:48 AM
Thanks for your quick reply Brian but CUPS won't accept my root username or root password

Mal